Legal Alert
Read More
Legal Alert Jobsite Injury Negligence What Risks Are Assumed in Construction Work and When Can It Bar Recovery? Monday October 3, 2022 By: Kyle Riley
Legal Alert Construction & Development General Liability Time’s Up: Washington Rules Some Nonretroactive Insurance Policies Unenforceable Monday September 19, 2022 By: Gordon Klug
Legal Alert Personal Injury Wrongful Death Oregon’s Wrongful Death Statute and ORCP 44C: Who is a “Party”? Thursday September 8, 2022 By: Melanie Rose
Legal Alert Jobsite Injury Maintaining Safe Workplaces: Whose Duty Is It? Wednesday August 31, 2022 By: Gordon Klug
Legal Alert Commercial Liability Defense Sexual Misconduct Schools Are Held to A Higher Standard of Duty When It Comes to the Safety of Students, But Plaintiffs Must Still Prove That Risk of Harm was Foreseeable Thursday August 25, 2022 By: Cliff Wilson
Legal Alert Arbitration General Litigation Savings Clauses as Life Savers: How to Resuscitate a Contract Tuesday August 16, 2022 By: Josh Hayward
Legal Alert Products Liability Washington Supreme Court Asked to Recognize an Exception to the Learned Intermediary Doctrine Monday August 1, 2022 By: Gordon Klug
Legal Alert General Litigation Insurance Defense Safe Harbor Claiming an Incorrect PIP Offset Does Not Bring a UM Insurer Out of ORS 742.061(3) “Safe Harbor” Friday July 22, 2022 By: Cliff Wilson
Legal Alert Tenant Landlord A Sigh of Relief from Oregon Landlords as Oregon Court of Appeals Determines a Tenant Cannot Receive “Per Violation” Damages Wednesday July 20, 2022 By: Sean Conner
Legal Alert Negligence Products Liability One Defendant’s Negligence is Another Defendant’s Treasure Monday July 11, 2022 By: Brian Schiewe
Legal Alert Negligence Inherent Risk of a Sports Activity Is Not Always a Slam Dunk Defense Tuesday July 5, 2022 By: Jeff Eberhard
Legal Alert General Litigation Statute of Limitations Delays Have Dangerous Ends Wednesday June 29, 2022 By: Gordon Klug
Legal Alert Insurance Law UM/UIM Treble in the Insurance World: Noneconomic Damages and Actual Damages Friday June 17, 2022 By: Brian Schiewe
Legal Alert Tenant Landlord The Defenses Landlords Can Raise Are Limited to the ORLTA Monday June 13, 2022 By: Melanie Rose
Legal Alert General Litigation Statutes of Limitations: The Importance of Knowing When a Cause of Action Accrues Thursday June 9, 2022 By: Gordon Klug
Legal Alert General Litigation Negligence “Damage” vs “Damages”: Using the Incorrect Form Can Damage Your Case Friday June 3, 2022 By: Josh Hayward