Firm News

The Best Lawyers in America© 2019 Announced

Smith Freed Eberhard is very excited to have three of our attorneys selected to the Best Lawyers© list and have our firm recognized as well. It is a significant honor to be nominated to the list as the purpose is to capture leading attorneys from tens of thousands of peer-reviews. Attorneys that make the final cut have been nominated by their peers and put through a screening process focused on ensuring that only the top attorneys make it to the list.

Smith Freed Eberhard’s Firm Regional Rankings

Tier 1 in Construction Law
Tier 1 in Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
Tier 2 in Employment Law – Individuals
Tier 3 in Employment Law – Management
Tier 3 in Insurance Law
Tier 3 in Litigation – Construction

The Best Lawyers in America (2019 Edition)
Portland, OR

Jeffrey D. Eberhard
Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants

Dennis N. Freed
Insurance Law
Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants

Paul E. Sheely
Construction Law

Congratulations again to our partners who have been selected! To learn more about Best Lawyers or view our attorneys’ Best Lawyers profiles, please visit www.bestlawyers.com

Recent Posts
Read More
Jeff Eberhard, Managing Partner and Paul Sheely, Construction Defect Practice Leader, Named 2021 Best Lawyers Friday September 18, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
Smith Freed Eberhard Employees Team up with Blanchet House Friday September 11, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
Smith Freed Eberhard recognized as a Tier I, Insurance Law Firm, by U.S. News & World Report and Best Lawyers®. Monday April 27, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
Smith Freed Eberhard Recognizes Nathaniel Woodward for His Contributions to the Willamette University College of Law’s Racial Justice Task Force Thursday April 15, 2021 By: Firm Authorship
Jessica Kamish Named Senior Associate Tuesday April 6, 2021 By: Firm Authorship
Meet Andrew Tingkang, Our Newest Associate Attorney at Smith Freed Eberhard Tuesday March 23, 2021 By: Firm Authorship
Meet Steven Gassert, Our Newest Associate Attorney at Smith Freed Eberhard Thursday March 4, 2021 By: Firm Authorship
Congratulations to Our New Partners, Melanie Rose and Brian Schiewe Thursday January 7, 2021 By: Firm Authorship
SFE Gives Back – Children’s Therapy Center Wednesday December 30, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
SFE Gives Back Wednesday December 9, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
Meet Shelby Bowden, Sydney Trimble, and Gilbert Cotto-Lazo, the New Associates at Smith Freed Eberhard. Thursday December 3, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
Sean Conner, CGL Smith Freed Eberhard Sean Conner promoted to Partner Tuesday July 14, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
Jeff Eberhard, Managing Partner and Paul Sheely, Construction Defect Practice Leader, Named 2020 Best Lawyers. Wednesday May 13, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
SFE’s Covid-19 Response Plan Wednesday March 18, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
2020 Renewed Focus, Mission and Excitement. Tuesday February 18, 2020 By: Jeff Eberhard
Congratulations to our 2019 Black Belt Graduates! Wednesday May 15, 2019 By: Firm Authorship