maximum medical improvement
Legal Alert
Read More
, , Pit Bull Attack: Is Landlord Liable for Dog Bite on Leased Property? Monday May 10, 2021 By: Jeff Eberhard
, , If you Sail Out of the Safe Harbor, Expect to Pay the Price (in Attorney Fees) Wednesday April 28, 2021 By: Cliff Wilson
Do Hospitals Owe a Duty to Protect Others Against Violence of a One-Time Patient? Monday April 19, 2021 By: Brian Schiewe
Oregon Supreme Court Says an Insurer’s Duty to Defend Cannot be Contracted Away. Tuesday April 13, 2021 By: Josh Hayward
, , Can a School District Escape Liability for a Student’s Death? Tuesday March 30, 2021 By: Thomas McCurdy
, , ZOMBIE LAW – Who Can Sue for Tortious Interference With a Dead Body? Tuesday March 30, 2021 By: Gordon Klug
Don’t Have the Evidence? What Happens if You Pretend To? Monday March 22, 2021 By: Jeff Eberhard
, Killed While Committing a Felony – What Proof is Required to Escape a Wrongful Death Suit? Wednesday March 17, 2021 By: Thomas McCurdy
Sticker Shock – Did a Typo Cost Toyota $36,000 for Violating Washington’s Consumer Protection Act? Wednesday March 10, 2021 By: Kyle Riley
Oregon Court of Appeals Doubles Down on Double Damages Under Timber Trespass Statute Thursday March 4, 2021 By: Ryan McLellan
, Too Emotionally Distressed to File a Claim for Emotional Distress? Don’t Worry You May Still Have Time Monday February 22, 2021 By: Melanie Rose
, Oregon Supreme Court Limits the Impact of an Offer to Allow Judgment Thursday February 11, 2021 By: Jeff Eberhard
, Texting While Driving? Not Relevant! Wednesday February 10, 2021 By: Cliff Wilson
, , Once Again, Oregon Court Holds Foreseeable Harm Must be Broadly Construed Wednesday January 27, 2021 By: William Taaffe
, , Is a Bicyclist a Pedestrian? The Washington Supreme Court Says Yes Wednesday January 20, 2021 By: Josh Hayward
, Qualified for Recreational Use Immunity? You May Still be Liable Thursday January 7, 2021 By: Firm Authorship