Firm News

Four Attorneys Graduate from Smith Freed Eberhard’s Black Belt Trial Advocacy Training Program

Smith Freed Eberhard is please to announce the graduation of hour attorneys from the firm’s Black Belt Training Program.

The Black Belt Trial Advocacy Training Program was developed by the firm in order to give its attorneys access to trial skills, experiences, and coaching from some of the top trial lawyers in the state. In today’s legal environment, settlement, mediation, and arbitration have become commonplace. Litigators who wish to become battle testing trial lawyers have limited opportunities.

Recent Posts
Read More
Jeff Eberhard, Managing Partner and Paul Sheely, Construction Defect Practice Leader, Named 2021 Best Lawyers Friday September 18, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
Smith Freed Eberhard Employees Team up with Blanchet House Friday September 11, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
Smith Freed Eberhard recognized as a Tier I, Insurance Law Firm, by U.S. News & World Report and Best Lawyers®. Monday April 27, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
Smith Freed Eberhard Recognizes Nathaniel Woodward for His Contributions to the Willamette University College of Law’s Racial Justice Task Force Thursday April 15, 2021 By: Firm Authorship
Jessica Kamish Named Senior Associate Tuesday April 6, 2021 By: Firm Authorship
Meet Andrew Tingkang, Our Newest Associate Attorney at Smith Freed Eberhard Tuesday March 23, 2021 By: Firm Authorship
Meet Steven Gassert, Our Newest Associate Attorney at Smith Freed Eberhard Thursday March 4, 2021 By: Firm Authorship
Congratulations to Our New Partners, Melanie Rose and Brian Schiewe Thursday January 7, 2021 By: Firm Authorship
SFE Gives Back – Children’s Therapy Center Wednesday December 30, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
SFE Gives Back Wednesday December 9, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
Meet Shelby Bowden, Sydney Trimble, and Gilbert Cotto-Lazo, the New Associates at Smith Freed Eberhard. Thursday December 3, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
Sean Conner, CGL Smith Freed Eberhard Sean Conner promoted to Partner Tuesday July 14, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
Jeff Eberhard, Managing Partner and Paul Sheely, Construction Defect Practice Leader, Named 2020 Best Lawyers. Wednesday May 13, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
SFE’s Covid-19 Response Plan Wednesday March 18, 2020 By: Firm Authorship
2020 Renewed Focus, Mission and Excitement. Tuesday February 18, 2020 By: Jeff Eberhard
Congratulations to our 2019 Black Belt Graduates! Wednesday May 15, 2019 By: Firm Authorship